Howdy Guest!  / Create an account
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
EVP anomalies
I have been recording evp for over 12 yrs now and have collected all calibre of EVP including Class A. I mostly use dvr and use Adobe Audition

I have had my name said on both dvr and ghostbox
Had an evp of something said and straight after I have actually said this myself.
I have thought something and then had my question answered in EVP straight after
I have had direct answers to questions
Have even used a phone app and been given direct answers to questions
Had ghostbox responses through static in areas with no reception.
Collected evp from a stationary dvr in silence and also from carrying one 
Felt myself be pushed and got a Class A evp straight after I made the point, by the spirit that did it
Had responses from spirit who want to engage and some help and from nasty ones who like to swear
Have had whole sentences said
Have been warned by spirit to be aware of other nasty ones
Have had the same evp some up on my dvr and also on my sisters
Have had the same thing said on a dvr then straight after come out on a ghostbox

My advice for working with EVP is solely from my experience and my results

1/ Treat spirit like they have a mind and a memory and not like an alien
2/ Introduce yourself and let them know what you are doing and be respectful.
3/ Dont call your electronic equipment their proper scientific names as a lot of spirits are from a time when there wasnt electronics. 
4/ Try to investigate the same place over and over as they spirits get to know and trust you and are more likely to come forward.
5/  Be aware that most of the spirit that produce Class A evp for you, have probably used some of your own electromagnetic energy or from your devices
6/  Use your instinct and if you get a voice that is profoundly distorted or saying something that you know isnt nice, its probably a low level spirit. Dont talk to it.